History Of The District

Formation of Southwark District

In 2011 the Greater London South (GLS) Scout County restructured the districts so that they were in line with the individual London boroughs that made up the GLS area.

Southwark District replaced the former Albany District which covered all of the London Borough of Southwark as well as groups in New Cross.